Top 10 Favorite IBC Video’s from 2014

In the 10 years that I have been living with ALS never in my wildest dreams (believe me when I say wild) did I think that pouring a bucket of ice water over your head would turn into a crazy internet phenomenon bringing ALS awareness top of mind across the world. If I thought this was a possibility I would have done it years ago! Thanks to my friends and fellow PALS, Pat Quinn and Pete Frates, the ALS Ice Bucket Challenge Round Two has been kicked off by the Red Sox and will continue #EveryAugustUntilACure. I couldn’t think of a better time to reflect on my personal favorites from last year. I have come up with my top 10 favorite Ice Bucket Challenges from last year featuring some of my favorite AQ supporters and friends. Now, who think’s they can outdo these?!

10. IHRSA Video with Joe Moore-

IHRSA Joe Moore

9. Nigel Lythgoe from FOX “So You Think You can Dance”

Nigel’s heart valve pump prevented him from doing the actual challenge  so he choose the alternative and wrote a generous check to Augie’s Quest LIVE on Season 11 of Fox’s So You Think You Can Dance! We are so grateful!

8. Nancy O’Dell and Entertainment Tonight –

Nancy’s mother Betty, passed from ALS so she rallied the entire crew of Entertainment Tonight in their very own Ice Bucket Challenge!

7. Tom Garfinkle and Miami Dolphins-

Miami Dolphins

6. John Lynch – Fox Sports-

John Lynch

John and his wife Linda accepted the challenge in honor of Linda’s Mom, Ann who passed away from ALS in May of 2013.

5. Ellen DeGeneres and Anthony

4. ZUMBA Fitness

Zumba

3. The Atlantic Club – Pat Laus

Pat Laus

2. Life Fitness

Life Fitness

1. Me on Balboa Island with my friends from Newport Beach

Augie

How do I list the best IBC videos without including my own? My family and friends on Balboa Island last summer!

PS – My favorite IBC’s are from the people that really support and put their money where their ice is. ClubCorp has been one of my biggest supporters and their IBC (with a little champagne) was more than fitting to end this list.

ClubCorp

Leave a Reply

